top of page
  • allyalbon

Screech owl in coloured pencil




I had an encounter with a screech in my back yard a little while ago - she was sitting on a plant pot at knee height - and in the total darkness I nearly blundered into her. I don't know who was more surprised. She definitely made this face at me before flying off.


Reference photo from Unsplash by @longhornjosh


Materials:

@fabercastellusa Polychromos & Albrecht Durer watercolor pencils

@carandache Luminance and Pablo

Fabriano Artistico hot press


.

.

.

.

.

#owl#screechowl#colouredpencil#colourpencil#colorpencil#drawingwildlife#americanwildlife#fabrianoartistico#watercolorpencil#bird#birb#lovedrawing#beautifulbird#strigidae#megascops#birdsofprey#americanowl#loveowls#owllover#falconry#bops

Recent Posts

See All

ALLYALBONART

  • alt.text.label.Instagram
  • alt.text.label.Facebook

©2022 by AllyAlbonArt. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page